Brandon’s Portfolios of Interest

http://www.artworking.co.uk/index.htm

I liked this site because it was simple and easy to use. The white text on the black background allowed me to read easy. I also liked that it wasn’t graphic intensive and I could go and see exactly what I wanted instead of being weighed down by graphics.

http://level9design.com/

I also chose this site for its simplistic approach to design. The navigation is on the top of every page, and there is a bottom section that stays throughout as well that gives you the option to search or sign up for the newsletter. I also like that they sample their portfolio on the home page along with a link to the rest of their work.

http://2advanced.com/#home

This site is insane. Nicknamed the “Release Five Attractor”, this site loads different graphic environments for each section each with its own monochromatic color scheme.  I liked this site because I believe that it is done well with all the graphics. It has a grid based format and a top level navigation which is easy to find and use. Overall, the site feels very futuristic, which was a big draw for me.

~ by bpasley on January 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
